Skip to main content

High School

High School Programs

High School Programs and Activities Available


ATHLETICS: Complete information on all Bethany’s sports programs can be found on our athletic website (www.bethanybronchos.com) - Athletic Director: Jon Arthur (jarthur@bethanyschools.com)

BAND AND ORCHESTRA:

BOOK CLUB: To promote reading and discussing books of interest. - Sponsor: Mari Pace (mpace@bethanyschools.com)

DANCE: To maximize individual potential through experiences directed toward developing school spirit. - Sponsor: Christine Wagner (cwagner@bethanyschools.com) 

FELLOWSHIP OF CHRISTIAN ATHLETES: To see the world impacted through the influence of athletes and coaches while demonstrating steadfast commitment through integrity, serving, teamwork, and excellence. - Sponsor: Ryley Claborn (rclaborn@bethanyschools.com)

INDIAN EDUCATION: Our HS Indian Education program has an overarching goal of developing a Native American cultural awareness and providing support for academics in a variety of ways. - Sponsor: Scott Finley (sfinley@bethanyschools.com)

KEY CLUB: To provide its members with opportunities to provide service, build character, and develop leadership. - Sponsor: Jeff Barsotti (jbarsotti@bethanyschools.com)

NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY: Designed to create enthusiasm for scholarship, service leadership, and the development of character in students. - Sponsor: Cari Douglas (cdouglas@bethanyschools.com)

  • 2020-21 Service Points Form (Under the HS Quick Links Section)
  • 2020-21 Service Points Spreadsheet (Under the HS Quick Links Section)

SOCIETY OF SCIENCE: To increase science career awareness and research techniques in students. - Sponsor: Christina Brown (cbrown@bethanyschools.com)

SPANISH CLUB: To provide additional language and cultural experiences outside of the classroom for interested students. - Sponsor: Nicole Heredia (nheredia@bethanyschools.com)

STUDENT COUNCIL: To assist the student body in becoming acquainted with the government processes of the school. - Sponsors: Kerri Cagle and Denise Kimbrough (kcagle@bethanyschools.com, dkimbrough@bethanyschools.com)

SENIOR CLASS: To promote school spirit and raise funds for class activities. - Sponsors: Lisa Tackett, Adam Forester, and Jon Arthur (ltackett@bethanyschools.com, aforester@bethanyschools.com, jarthur@bethanyschools.com)

JUNIOR CLASS: To promote school spirit and raise funds for class activities. - Sponsors: Mari Pace and Darcey Gillespie (mpace@bethanyschools.com, dgillespie@bethanyschools.com)

SOPHOMORE CLASS: To promote school spirit and raise funds for class activities.  

FRESHMAN CLASS: To promote school spirit and raise funds for class activities.

YEARBOOK: Complete information on Bethany’s Yearbook publication and staff can be found on the yearbook website (https://www.bethanyyearbook.com/) - Sponsor: Josh DeLozier (jdelozier@bethanyschools.com)

The Bethany Difference

  • Ranked School District (niche.com)

    3rd

  • Students Served

    1702

  • National Blue Ribbon Awards

    2

  • 2020 Scholarship Dollars

    $2,047,951

© 2020 Bethany Public Schools

Powered by Firespring